Dirt Made My Lunch

Totally Portable, Totally Toteable
Totally Portable, Totally Totable

Dear Dirt: Thank you for my salad, my sandwich, my soup–my munch!

Dirt made my lunch, and I get to tote it in my trusty Rainbow Grocery Cooperative cloth, drawstring bag. Sold in the grocer’s bulk section for the storage of dry goods like beans and rice, this nifty collaboration of organic-cotton fiber, cool silk-screen logo, and totally-awesome portability make this my best lunch bag–ever.

Not only does it protect my ripe avocado and glass Ball Jars of lentils and steamed greens, it exudes a lofty San Francisco cool. I pack it in my shoulder bag before work and run to catch the train without fear that the contents might burst or break en route. One of the many rewards of running late.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

